2024 Water Awards

In 2023, we launched the NGWS Water Awards. This is a means to recognize both individuals and projects that exhibit leadership in water efficiency. We want to acknowledge the bold… those that take the leap and do something far beyond the norm. Is that you? Do you know someone else who fits that description?

If so, send your nomination to:

All projects must have been completed in 2023. See below for complete details:

What are the categories?

Water Saver of the Year (Residential Builder award)
Lowest WERS (Single-Family)
Lowest WERS (Multifamily)

When is the nomination deadline?

May 6, 2024.

What format should I use, and what should my submission contain?

All nominations should be sent in via Word document. No more than 1 page of narrative will be considered. The narrative and pictures must highlight the indoor and outdoor water features of the property. Pictures may be attached separately, or shared via cloud storage. For those interested in the WERS category awards, WERS verifications can be facilitated for a fee.

Where and when will the awards be presented?

The awards presentation will take place at the Mayor’s Reception, held at the Drury Plaza in Santa Fe, NM, on Thursday, June 20, 2024. In-person attendance is preferred for all our winners.

What do I get for winning?

All winners will receive a beautiful, personalized award, free in-person registration for themselves and 1 guest (valued at $349 each) and national recognition via NGWS marketing.

Does the Summit have an official hotel for out-of-town attendees?

Yes. The Drury Plaza Hotel, which is within walking distance of the New Mexico State Capitol building, provides you with daily, complimentary breakfast and an evening happy hour with both food and drinks. Please use the following group number: 10097315

The link to reserve a room is here.